Nominees for the Community Impact Network’s annual awards

The Community Impact Network is thrilled to present its highly anticipated second annual awards celebration event, “A Night with the Stars” taking place this Friday, Dec. 8. This extraordinary occasion is dedicated to recognizing and honoring the invaluable contributions of direct service providers in the 24:1. These remarkable individuals are the unsung heroes who tirelessly work day in and day out, forging genuine connections with the residents of the 24:1 community. 

The spotlight will exclusively focus on these exceptional frontline heroes. It won’t be a night to discuss the organizations they represent, the executives who lead them or the boards that govern them. Instead, it will be an evening dedicated to celebrating and shining a light on the individuals who are the true luminaries of service in the 24:1 community. Their dedication and compassion are the driving forces behind positive change, and the Community Impact Network is excited to acknowledge their outstanding efforts.

Categories are listed below, and our list of nominees is below that. Recipients of the awards will be announced at the event this Friday.

• Listening Award: Recipients of the Listening Award are champions of knowledge and personal growth. These individuals demonstrate an extraordinary dedication to engaging with the community and actively listening to those they serve.

• Teamwork Award: The Teamwork Award is awarded to individuals who demonstrate the ability to seek out and engage in innovative collaborations with other service providers, no matter how “small” the collaboration may be.

• Solutions Award: The Solutions Award pays tribute to an individual who has crafted unique, creative or unorthodox solutions to challenges that you, your organization or those you serve were facing.

Teamwork Award Nominees

Jacqueline Buck-Horton
Beyond Housing Board of Directors

Amanda Mitchell
The Core Collective at Saint Vincent

Theresa Pearson
Normandy Schools Collaborative School Board

Ailey Pope
Community Impact Network

Mary Saunders
Epworth Children & Family Services

Brishae Turner
Building on Direction

Miranda Walker-Jones
The Little Bit Foundation

Solutions Award Nominees

Dr. Aisha Grace
The Legacy Center

Marcia Hayes-Harris
Beyond Housing-Family Engagement Liaisons

Legacy Jackson
Little Legacies Community Service Organization

Janice Trigg
City of Wellston

Mia Turner
Nurses for Newborns

Sheila Grimes Williams
Normandy Schools Collaborative Joint Executive Governing Board

Listening Award Nominees

Chief John Bernsen
Hillsdale Police Department

Jessica Burton
Beyond Housing

Jenn Deaton
Epworth Children & Family Services

Anthony Gartner
Rebuilding Together-St. Louis

Erika Gerdine
St. Louis Artworks

Dr. Aisha Grace
The Legacy Center

Shannon Koenig
Housing Authority of St. Louis County

Brittany Mischeaux
United 4 Children

Relda Owens-Mathews
BJC Behavioral Health

Theresa Pearson
Normandy Schools Collaborative School Board

Cesar Polanco
Rebuilding Together-St. Louis

Ronald Roberts
Normandy Schools Collaborative School Board

Brishae Turner
Building on Direction

Alisa Walker
Belle Children‘s Services of St. Louis Arc

author avatar